• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

***Official*** India in Australia

tooextracool

International Coach
Why not Hayden or Symonds?

They've been quite happy to smack him around
Hayden and Symonds are fairly decent players of spin. Point is a player whos been hyped up as being the next best to bradman in his homeland has been made to look like an absolute Novice. I dont think he quite likes it, nor I am sure did he take too kindly to Harbhajans celebrations when he last got his wicket.

social

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
And Symonds has absolutely no grudge against him? These two apparently had an alteraction all the way back in the ODI series in India, you dont think theres no bad blood still sprewing?
Let me ask you a question: in the test match in Perth, if a similar situation arises between say Ponting and Yuvraj, an altercation results on the field, do you honestly think Kumble, Ganguly, Harbhajan(if he plays), Yuvraj and Dhoni for example will have any hesitation in testifying that Ponting called Yuvraj a derogatory/racist term? I have no doubt that they wont.
So you're saying that they condone racism?

pup11

International Coach
think about this for a second. That was 4 bad decisions made over the course of the series(although there were more). There were far more bad decisions made in this test match ALONE.