Stats Spider New Zealand in United States of America and West Indies 2012 (2nd Test)

Main Home Country Home Players Records Matches

West Indies v New Zealand @ Sabina Park, Kingston
2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th August 2012

Toss: West Indies (field)
Umpires: M Erasmus, PR Reiffel
Third Umpire: RA Kettleborough
Match Referee: RS Madugalle
Match Result: West Indies won by 5 wickets

1st Innings

New Zealand

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. BJ Watlingc Chris Gayle b Kemar Roach21320--
2. Martin Guptillrun out (Tino Best > > )7117425062
3. Brendon McCullumc Denesh Ramdin b Tino Best046--
*4. Ross Taylorc Denesh Ramdin b Tino Best6010013110-
5. Kane Williamsonc Darren Sammy b Narsingh Deonarine2264771-
6. Dean Brownliec Denesh Ramdin b Kemar Roach065--
+7. Kruger van Wyk b Narsingh Deonarine1650711-
8. Doug Bracewell b Sunil Narine1443551-
9. Neil Wagnerc Tino Best b Kemar Roach2329454-
10. Tim Southeec Darren Sammy b Kemar Roach1891712
11. Trent Boultnot out 1416222-

FOW 1-10 (BJ Watling), 2-11 (Brendon McCullum), 3-114 (Ross Taylor), 4-161 (Kane Williamson), 5-162 (Dean Brownlie), 6-170 (Martin Guptill), 7-202 (Doug Bracewell), 8-202 (Kruger van Wyk), 9-225 (Tim Southee), 10-260 (Neil Wagner).
Extras 6b, 2lb, 1w, 11nb, 0pen) 20
Total (for 10 wickets, 82.5 ovs, 350 mins) 260

Bowling O M R W Extras
Kemar Roach17.52704 (0w,4nb)
Tino Best161402 (1w,0nb)
Darren Sammy101310 (0w,2nb)
Sunil Narine267661 (0w,5nb)
Marlon Samuels1020 (0w,0nb)
Narsingh Deonarine123432 (0w,0nb)

2nd Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Chris Gaylec BJ Watling b Neil Wagner855106--
2. Kieran Powellc Dean Brownlie b Trent Boult1026322-
3. Assad Fudadinlbw b Trent Boult510121-
4. Marlon Samuelsc Neil Wagner b Doug Bracewell123169264154
5. Shivnarine Chanderpaulc Ross Taylor b Tim Southee94056--
6. Narsingh Deonarinec Kruger van Wyk b Trent Boult057--
+7. Denesh Ramdinc Kane Williamson b Neil Wagner1526453-
*8. Darren Sammylbw b Tim Southee3229396-
9. Sunil Narinec Martin Guptill b Doug Bracewell11531--
10. Kemar Roachc Martin Guptill b Doug Bracewell01011--
11. Tino Bestnot out 0214--

FOW 1-11 (Kieran Powell), 2-17 (Assad Fudadin), 3-53 (Chris Gayle), 4-82 (Shivnarine Chanderpaul), 5-83 (Narsingh Deonarine), 6-113 (Denesh Ramdin), 7-162 (Darren Sammy), 8-177 (Sunil Narine), 9-183 (Kemar Roach), 10-209 (Marlon Samuels).
Extras 0b, 4lb, 2w, 0nb, 0pen) 6
Total (for 10 wickets, 64.3 ovs, 308 mins) 209

Bowling O M R W Extras
Trent Boult172583 (0w,0nb)
Doug Bracewell15.33463 (1w,0nb)
Tim Southee195702 (1w,0nb)
Neil Wagner103242 (0w,0nb)
Kane Williamson3070 (0w,0nb)

3rd Innings

New Zealand

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Martin Guptilllbw b Narsingh Deonarine4258847-
2. BJ Watlinglbw b Narsingh Deonarine1157771-
3. Neil Wagnerc Denesh Ramdin b Tino Best64551--
4. Brendon McCullumc Assad Fudadin b Narsingh Deonarine1954822-
*5. Ross Taylorc Denesh Ramdin b Tino Best024--
6. Kane Williamsonc Darren Sammy b Narsingh Deonarine84355--
7. Dean Brownliec Narsingh Deonarine b Sunil Narine3566895-
+8. Kruger van Wykc Shivnarine Chanderpaul b Sunil Narine51516--
9. Doug Bracewellc Assad Fudadin b Sunil Narine1434401-
10. Tim Southeec Sunil Narine b Kemar Roach72120--
11. Trent Boultnot out 027--

FOW 1-55 (BJ Watling), 2-56 (Martin Guptill), 3-80 (Neil Wagner), 4-80 (Ross Taylor), 5-85 (Brendon McCullum), 6-98 (Kane Williamson), 7-105 (Kruger van Wyk), 8-142 (Doug Bracewell), 9-151 (Dean Brownlie), 10-154 (Tim Southee).
Extras 0b, 1lb, 1w, 5nb, 0pen) 7
Total (for 10 wickets, 65.2 ovs, 261 mins) 154

Bowling O M R W Extras
Kemar Roach12.23341 (0w,3nb)
Tino Best132442 (1w,1nb)
Darren Sammy62190 (0w,1nb)
Sunil Narine121193 (0w,0nb)
Narsingh Deonarine227374 (0w,0nb)

4th Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Chris Gaylelbw b Trent Boult8911-1
2. Kieran Powelllbw b Tim Southee66171-
3. Assad Fudadin b Neil Wagner27741212-
4. Marlon Samuelsc Ross Taylor b Doug Bracewell521031577-
5. Shivnarine Chanderpaulnot out 431011481-
6. Kemar Roachc Tim Southee b Kane Williamson4160804-
7. Narsingh Deonarinenot out 1527262-
+8. Denesh Ramdin
*9. Darren Sammy
10. Sunil Narine
11. Tino Best

FOW 1-20 (Chris Gayle), 2-20 (Kieran Powell), 3-94 (Assad Fudadin), 4-113 (Marlon Samuels), 5-183 (Kemar Roach).
Extras 4b, 2lb, 8w, 0nb, 0pen) 14
Total (for 5 wickets, 63.2 ovs, 280 mins) 206

Bowling O M R W Extras
Trent Boult121461 (1w,0nb)
Doug Bracewell130381 (1w,0nb)
Tim Southee144301 (0w,0nb)
Neil Wagner123411 (0w,0nb)
Kane Williamson7.21181 (1w,0nb)
Martin Guptill40210 (0w,0nb)
Dean Brownlie1060 (1w,0nb)


West Indies:

Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Assad Fudadin, Marlon Samuels, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Kemar Roach, Narsingh Deonarine, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Tino Best

New Zealand:

Martin Guptill, BJ Watling, Neil Wagner, Brendon McCullum, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson, Dean Brownlie, Kruger van Wyk, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Trent Boult