Stats Spider India in England 2011 (4th Test)

Main Home Country Home Players Records Matches

England v India @ The Kia Oval, Kennington
18th, 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd August 2011

Toss: England (bat)
Umpires: SJA Taufel, RJ Tucker
Third Umpire: SJ Davis
Match Referee: RS Madugalle
Match Result: England won by an innings and 8 runs

1st Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
*1. Andrew Straussc MS Dhoni b Sreesanth401061835-
2. Alastair Cookc Virender Sehwag b Ishant Sharma34871264-
3. Ian Belllbw b Suresh Raina235364497232
4. Kevin Pietersenc & b Suresh Raina17523233927-
5. James Andersonc VVS Laxman b Sreesanth1326322-
6. Eoin Morganc MS Dhoni b Sreesanth11017--
7. Ravi Boparanot out 4475833-
+8. Matt Priornot out 1828272-
9. Tim Bresnan
10. Stuart Broad
11. Graeme Swann

FOW 1-75 (Alastair Cook), 2-97 (Andrew Strauss), 3-447 (Kevin Pietersen), 4-480 (James Anderson), 5-487 (Eoin Morgan), 6-548 (Ian Bell).
Extras 6b, 8lb, 7w, 10nb, 0pen) 31
Total (for 6 wickets, 153 ovs, 662 mins) 591

Bowling O M R W Extras
Rudra Singh3471180 (1w,1nb)
Ishant Sharma317971 (1w,1nb)
Sreesanth2921233 (0w,4nb)
Suresh Raina192582 (0w,0nb)
Amit Mishra3831700 (1w,4nb)
Sachin Tendulkar20110 (0w,0nb)

2nd Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Virender Sehwaglbw b James Anderson8642-
2. Rahul Dravidnot out 14626637820-
3. VVS Laxmanc Matt Prior b Stuart Broad2712--
4. Sachin Tendulkarc James Anderson b Graeme Swann2334654-
5. Suresh Rainast Matt Prior b Graeme Swann02939--
6. Ishant Sharmac Alastair Cook b Graeme Swann198--
*+7. MS Dhonic Matt Prior b James Anderson1750522-
8. Amit Mishrac Ian Bell b Tim Bresnan43778561
9. Gautam Gambhirc Kevin Pietersen b Stuart Broad1062671-
10. Rudra Singhc James Anderson b Tim Bresnan2523275-
11. Sreesanthc Eoin Morgan b Tim Bresnan021--

FOW 1-8 (Virender Sehwag), 2-13 (VVS Laxman), 3-68 (Sachin Tendulkar), 4-93 (Suresh Raina), 5-95 (Ishant Sharma), 6-137 (MS Dhoni), 7-224 (Amit Mishra), 8-264 (Gautam Gambhir), 9-300 (Rudra Singh), 10-300 (Sreesanth).
Extras 8b, 9lb, 7w, 1nb, 0pen) 25
Total (for 10 wickets, 94 ovs, 378 mins) 300

Bowling O M R W Extras
James Anderson167492 (0w,0nb)
Stuart Broad213512 (0w,1nb)
Tim Bresnan173543 (2w,0nb)
Graeme Swann3151023 (0w,0nb)
Kevin Pietersen71270 (0w,0nb)
Ravi Bopara2200 (0w,0nb)

3rd Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Virender Sehwag b Graeme Swann3367775-
2. Rahul Dravidc Alastair Cook b Graeme Swann1332562-
3. VVS Laxman b James Anderson2442684-
4. Sachin Tendulkarlbw b Tim Bresnan9117223511-
5. Amit Mishra b Graeme Swann8414118310-
6. Suresh Rainalbw b Graeme Swann01317--
*+7. MS Dhonic Graeme Swann b Stuart Broad31934--
8. Gautam Gambhirc Eoin Morgan b Graeme Swann32746--
9. Rudra Singhc Matt Prior b Stuart Broad032--
10. Ishant Sharmanot out 721331-
11. Sreesanth b Graeme Swann6991-

FOW 1-49 (Rahul Dravid), 2-64 (Virender Sehwag), 3-118 (VVS Laxman), 4-262 (Amit Mishra), 5-262 (Sachin Tendulkar), 6-266 (Suresh Raina), 7-269 (MS Dhoni), 8-269 (Rudra Singh), 9-275 (Gautam Gambhir), 10-283 (Sreesanth).
Extras 12b, 7lb, 0w, 0nb, 0pen) 19
Total (for 10 wickets, 91 ovs, 387 mins) 283

Bowling O M R W Extras
James Anderson174541 (0w,0nb)
Stuart Broad206442 (0w,0nb)
Graeme Swann3861066 (0w,0nb)
Tim Bresnan112301 (0w,0nb)
Ravi Bopara30130 (0w,0nb)
Kevin Pietersen20170 (0w,0nb)



Andrew Strauss, Alastair Cook, Ian Bell, Kevin Pietersen, James Anderson, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann


Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Sachin Tendulkar, Amit Mishra, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Gautam Gambhir, Rudra Singh, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth