Stats Spider The Frank Worrell Trophy: 1st Test, 1998/99

Main Home Country Home Players Records Matches

West Indies v Australia @ Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
5, 6, 7, 8 March 1999 (five-day match)

Toss: Australia (bat)
Umpires: EA Nicholls, P Willey
Third Umpire: CE Cumberbatch
Match Referee: R Subba Row
Match Result: Australia won by 312 runs

1st Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Michael Slaterc Mervyn Dillon b Pedro Collins2348601-
2. Matthew Elliottlbw b Pedro Collins442082841-
3. Justin Langerc Ridley Jacobs b Courtney Walsh536551-
4. Mark Waughlbw b Courtney Walsh21016--
*5. Steve Waughc Ridley Jacobs b Mervyn Dillon1443611-
6. Greg Blewettlbw b Curtly Ambrose581822153-
+7. Ian Healylbw b Courtney Walsh122649--
8. Shane Warnec Sherwin Campbell b Curtly Ambrose215172--
9. Jason Gillespienot out 28761123-
10. Stuart MacGill b Curtly Ambrose011--
11. Glenn McGrathc Ridley Jacobs b Mervyn Dillon3952733-

FOW 1-42 (Michael Slater), 2-51 (Justin Langer), 3-53 (Mark Waugh), 4-74 (Steve Waugh), 5-118 (Matthew Elliott), 6-153 (Ian Healy), 7-186 (Shane Warne), 8-203 (Greg Blewett), 9-203 (Stuart MacGill), 269 (Glenn McGrath).
Extras 0b, 18lb, 0w, 5nb, 0pen) 23
Total (for 10 wickets, 121.3 ovs, 520 mins) 269

Bowling O M R W Extras
Courtney Walsh319603 (0w,0nb)
Curtly Ambrose2715353 (0w,0nb)
Pedro Collins238462 (0w,3nb)
Mervyn Dillon26.34692 (0w,0nb)
Jimmy Adams142410 (0w,1nb)

2nd Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Sherwin Campbelllbw b Glenn McGrath928491-
2. Suruj Ragoonathrun out (Matthew Elliott > Justin Langer > Glenn McGrath)9891-
3. David Josephlbw b Glenn McGrath5010814841
*4. Brian Lararun out (Justin Langer > Ian Healy > )6211115011-
5. Jimmy Adams b Stuart MacGill1351731-
+6. Ridley Jacobslbw b Stuart MacGill615181-
7. Pedro Collinslbw b Glenn McGrath11621--
8. Roland Holderlbw b Stuart MacGill0612--
9. Curtly Ambrosec Michael Slater b Glenn McGrath022--
10. Mervyn Dillon b Glenn McGrath089--
11. Courtney Walshnot out 0-4--

FOW 1-16 (Suruj Ragoonath), 2-28 (Sherwin Campbell), 3-116 (David Joseph), 4-149 (Brian Lara), 5-156 (Ridley Jacobs), 6-163 (Jimmy Adams), 7-163 (Pedro Collins), 8-163 (Curtly Ambrose), 9-167 (Roland Holder), 167 (Mervyn Dillon).
Extras 4b, 2lb, 0w, 11nb, 0pen) 17
Total (for 10 wickets, 57 ovs, 254 mins) 167

Bowling O M R W Extras
Glenn McGrath143505 (0w,5nb)
Jason Gillespie123340 (0w,6nb)
Stuart MacGill165413 (0w,0nb)
Shane Warne144350 (0w,0nb)
Greg Blewett1010 (0w,0nb)

3rd Innings


    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Matthew Elliottc David Joseph b Courtney Walsh01818--
2. Michael Slaterst Ridley Jacobs b Jimmy Adams10620528512-
3. Justin Langerc Ridley Jacobs b Mervyn Dillon2440733-
4. Mark Waughlbw b Curtly Ambrose33781122-
*5. Steve Waughc Ridley Jacobs b Pedro Collins055--
6. Greg Blewettst Ridley Jacobs b Jimmy Adams28761271-
+7. Ian Healylbw b Courtney Walsh054--
8. Shane Warne b Courtney Walsh2555921-
9. Jason Gillespiec Brian Lara b Curtly Ambrose2237462-
10. Stuart MacGill b Courtney Walsh028--
11. Glenn McGrathnot out 4451-

FOW 1-7 (Matthew Elliott), 2-45 (Justin Langer), 3-126 (Mark Waugh), 4-127 (Steve Waugh), 5-193 (Michael Slater), 6-194 (Ian Healy), 7-227 (Greg Blewett), 8-257 (Shane Warne), 9-257 (Jason Gillespie), 261 (Stuart MacGill).
Extras 0b, 7lb, 1w, 11nb, 0pen) 19
Total (for 10 wickets, 86.2 ovs, 392 mins) 261

Bowling O M R W Extras
Courtney Walsh25.22714 (0w,3nb)
Curtly Ambrose188252 (0w,1nb)
Pedro Collins212721 (0w,2nb)
Mervyn Dillon141571 (1w,0nb)
Jimmy Adams81292 (0w,1nb)

4th Innings

West Indies

    Runs Balls Mins 4s 6s
1. Sherwin Campbellc Mark Waugh b Jason Gillespie02233--
2. Suruj Ragoonathlbw b Jason Gillespie22759--
3. David Josephc Shane Warne b Glenn McGrath588--
*4. Brian Larac Mark Waugh b Jason Gillespie324--
5. Jimmy Adamslbw b Glenn McGrath5781-
+6. Ridley Jacobslbw b Glenn McGrath1922412-
7. Roland Holderc Mark Waugh b Glenn McGrath411171-
8. Curtly Ambroselbw b Glenn McGrath67101-
9. Mervyn Dillonrun out (Greg Blewett > > )001--
10. Pedro Collins b Jason Gillespie0611--
11. Courtney Walshnot out 233--

FOW 1-3 (Sherwin Campbell), 2-8 (David Joseph), 3-11 (Brian Lara), 4-16 (Jimmy Adams), 5-16 (Suruj Ragoonath), 6-31 (Roland Holder), 7-47 (Curtly Ambrose), 8-47 (Mervyn Dillon), 9-49 (Ridley Jacobs), 51 (Pedro Collins).
Extras 4b, 1lb, 0w, 0nb, 0pen) 5
Total (for 10 wickets, 19.1 ovs, 102 mins) 51

Bowling O M R W Extras
Glenn McGrath103285 (0w,0nb)
Jason Gillespie9.14184 (0w,0nb)


West Indies:

Sherwin Campbell, Suruj Ragoonath, David Joseph, Brian Lara, Jimmy Adams, Ridley Jacobs, Roland Holder, Curtly Ambrose, Mervyn Dillon, Pedro Collins, Courtney Walsh


Matthew Elliott, Michael Slater, Justin Langer, Mark Waugh, Steve Waugh, Greg Blewett, Ian Healy, Shane Warne, Jason Gillespie, Stuart MacGill, Glenn McGrath