• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

*Official* Second Test (Lord's, London) 28 June–2 July

TheJediBrah

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Travis head is horrible against the short ball. Why has it taken until the 2nd game 2nd inn for them to figure it out.
I've been tearing my hair out for the last 2 years at why everyone hasn't just been bowling at his body this whole time

NZTailender

I can't believe I ate the whole thing
Thing about Wagnerball is you have one bowler bowling Wagnerball and the others trying something relatively normal.

Variety keeps it interesting but also makes the batsmen try and attack the other bowlers more, which can also bring about wickets.

TheJediBrah

Request Your Custom Title Now!
Green and Carey just need to say "**** this" and not play a shot at these. If England insist on it they're the ones stalling the game

Spark

Global Moderator
Thing about Wagnerball is you have one bowler bowling Wagnerball and the others trying something relatively normal.

Variety keeps it interesting but also makes the batsmen try and attack the other bowlers more, which can also bring about wickets.
Johnsonball didn't have Harris and Siddle bowling halfway down either. What these two sides have done in the last few days is genuinely unusual.

CartyDurham

International Captain
Green and Carey just need to say "**** this" and not play a shot at these. If England insist on it they're the ones stalling the game