• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

***Official*** Australia vs New Zealand ODIs 2016/17

SteveNZ

Cricketer Of The Year
Was at GnR at the cake tin.

With only 4 ground in NZ with lights (for cricket), the reason Napier got this game is that the cake tin was otherwise occupied.

Sounds like they need to work on the drainage.
I'm not an expert on these things but why couldn't have Wellington have been the 3rd ODI and Hamilton 2nd? Presuming that is because GnR was confirmed after the CH scheduling...but NZC has to be better than scheduling an important game at a ground not fit to hold water, rather than just presume it won't rain. Unfortunately they're not.

Immenso

International Vice-Captain
I'm not an expert on these things but why couldn't have Wellington have been the 3rd ODI and Hamilton 2nd? Presuming that is because GnR was confirmed after the CH scheduling...but NZC has to be better than scheduling an important game at a ground not fit to hold water, rather than just presume it won't rain. Unfortunately they're not.
Actually I see Hamilton is a day game anyway on the weekend.

So, my point isn't very valid.

If they wanted to avoid Napier, they could have. If they thought it's drainage wasn't up to intl standard.

stephen

Cricket Web: All-Time Legend
So when is Wade expected to return? Is his injury good enough to keep him from touring India?

Energetic

U19 Cricketer