• Welcome to the Cricket Web forums, one of the biggest forums in the world dedicated to cricket.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Cricket Web community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

The ATG Teams General arguing/discussing thread

Coronis

International Coach
Surely you jest. Sanga is basically a sandwich.

Never has a career coincided with all the weakest attacks and easiest batting conditions ever. He'd struggle to get a 50 average today. You may know all his stats, but probably lack the context of them. Trust me...I studied this pretender. Have you seen the way he points his finger. WTF?
Not really. Dumbass stat where he gets to cut his teeth in test cricket and get his ****ter patch categorized differently. Anther way to look at it is that he averaged neigh on 67 once the remaining few good bowlers retired. I have no respect for keepers who give up the gloves to pad their stats. You are basically saying Gilchrist was an 80 averaging player if he didn't keep.
Has @Himannv retired and made you his spiritual successor without telling anyone? Or have you been a multi all along? (as I suspected!)

kyear2

International Coach
How high can Smith go?

He's already in that pretty consensus top tier after Bradman. In chronological order
Hobbs
Sobers
Richards
Tendulkar
Smith

Which is slightly ahead of that next tier of (again listen chronologically)
Hammond
Hutton
Gavaskar
Lara

To JB and others who says he can still improve his legacy, what would it take for you to really place him undisputably over Hobbs, Tendy, Sobers and Co? I personally don't see it, but ...

Red_Ink_Squid